South Central MN Multi-County HRA

Organization logo


If you need the text on the page translated to another language, use the drop-down feature in the upper right hand corner of the screen.

Haddaad u baahan tahay qoraalka boggan oo luqad kale loo tur jumay, adeegso hoos u dhaca ku yaala dhanka sare ee gacanta midig ee bogga.

Si necesita traducir el text de la pagina a otro idioma, use la funcion desplegable en la esquina superior derecha de la pantalla.

Thank you for your interest in applying at South Central MN Multi County Housing and Redevelopment Authority (SCMMCHRA). SCMMCHRA serves Martin, Nicollet, Sibley, Waseca, and Watonwan Counties. Our Section 8, now Housing Choice Voucher (HCV) Program waiting list is OPEN!

Am I Eligible to Apply?

To be eligible to participate in the HCV Program, families must meet HUD determined income guidelines and pass a limited criminal background screening. Income limits will vary by county.

If you (or another family member listed on your application) are currently on 2 LEASES, you must type in the address of the lease that came 1st as your ADDRESS. When the 1st lease ends, you must contact the HRA at 507-345-1977 ext. 1 to update your new address (2nd lease).

Do I qualify for a Preference?

To qualify for a preference, you must LIVE, WORK, or be enrolled in HIGHER EDUCATION in Martin, Nicollet, Sibley, Waseca, and Watonwan Counties. All applicants who qualify for a preference will be placed before applicants on the waiting list who do not qualify for a preference.

What happens after I apply?

After the application is submitted you will receive a receipt with information to set up an Assistance Connect portal login. This portal will allow SCMMCHRA staff to communicate and obtain information using this secure portal. Set up an Assistance Connect account to upload eligibility documents or submit documents by mail, e-mail, or fax.

Reaching the Top of the Waiting List

When your name reaches the top of the waiting list, you will receive a notification to schedule an eligibility appointment. This appointment provides a broad description of owner and family responsibilities, explains procedures, and includes instructions to lease a unit. At the eligibility appointment all information stated on the application will be verified.

Accommodations & Language Interpretation

An accommodation ensures that persons with disabilities or persons that are in need of an accommodation have full access to all SCMMCHRA programs and services. If an accommodation is needed, any applicant may at any time during the application process, request a paper application. If a paper application is needed, applicants must call 507-345-1977 ext. 1, email, or come into our office during our open window hours: Monday-Thursday: 1:00PM to 4:00PM and Friday's 10:00AM to 12PM. Accommodations and interpretation services for non-English speaking residents will be made -available upon advance request, and applicants should call 507-345-1977 ext. 1 to make accommodations.

SCMMCHRA will not discriminate against you because of your race, color, creed, religion, national origin, sex, marital status, disability, public assistance, sexual orientation, gender identity, or familial status.