East Peoria Housing Authority

Organization logo


The City of East Peoria Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Waiting List will open on July 1, 2020 at 9:00am (CT) and will remain open until July 15, 2020 at 11:59pm (CT). Only online applications will be accepted. The online application portal will be available 24 hours a day.

 This waiting list has the following local preferences:

·         Family and/or elderly/disabled households

·         Applicants residing within Corporate City limits of East Peoria at the time of application

·         Applicants residing within Tazewell County but outside the Corporate City limits of East Peoria at time of application.

This application does not guarantee placement on the wait list. Only 500 applications will be made active, the remaining applications will be placed on the wait list in an inactive status until the first list is exhausted. Applicants will be placed on the waiting list by preference, date and time of application received.

Service Area

The City of East Peoria Housing Authority serves Tazewell County, Illinois

Reasonable Accommodation

 Applicants who need assistance completing the application due to disability can make a reasonable accommodation request to the housing authority by calling (309) 698-4718.